Do You Have A WINNERS Mindset? Take This Test…John Page Burton

Contrary to what actor Charlie Sheen may want us to believe, none of us are going to win all of the time, it’s just not possible. With that being said, there are certainly individuals and organizations who seem to win on a pretty consistent basis. Why is it that some people routinely enjoy success in their business endeavors, experience gratifying relationships with intimate partners and friends yet countless others seem to struggle just to stay ahead of the curve? I believe the answer can be found by taking a closer look at the mindset of a consistent WINNER.

THE MINDSET OF A CONSISTENT WINNER….

Will. Winners are determined, purposeful and love to face and breakthrough challenges. They embody the saying “when the going gets tough, the tough get going”. Winners possess an overwhelming desire to achieve their stated objectives, a desire that serves to extinguish self doubt and fear.

Introspective. Winners know that the truth comes from within. They trust their instincts and are guided by a strong inner compass.  They are masterful at knowing when it’s time for a “check up from the neck up”.

Navigators. Winners are adept at navigating around obstacles. Rather than dwell on a problem, a winner will acknowledge it, examine the cause and then commit their energy to finding a solution.

Negotiators. Winners find common ground and build alliances. They seek to establish Win-Win scenarios. They don’t base their world view around a winner-loser model.

Energy. Winners make their health a priority. They recognize the role vitality plays in our overall happiness and well being. They strive to get better, faster and stronger in every area of their life.

Resilient. Winners bounce back from setbacks and failure. As stated earlier, we are not going to win all of the time, however, a winner will learn from a setback and come back into the game armed with additional experience and wisdom.

TAKE THIS TEST…

Honestly answer YES or NO…..

*I am afraid of failure or “looking bad”.

*The opinions of others tend to carry more weight than my own opinion.

*I don’t like problems and try to avoid any situation where they could arise.

*I believe that in every negotiation someone must win and someone must lose.

*I am a patient person.

*I don’t like to “rock the boat”.

*I exercise 5 days per week.

*I eat a healthy, balanced diet.

*I like how I look.

*I seek to find the lesson in my setbacks and failure.

*I take full responsibility for my life, I never blame others.

*I believe I deserve MASSIVE success.

*I have a healthy relationship with money.

By HONESTLY answering these questions you will have a better idea of where your habits and emotions are serving your greater good or where they may be keeping you from playing a bigger game of life. We can instantly change our lives by simply making a different decision and then creating the habits and taking the action steps necessary to reach our goals.

Here’s to your success!winning___charlie_sheen_by_nikolizaseden-d4vplz7

Leave a Reply

